Changes to Vodafone standard Roaming Charges and International Zoning structure – October 2016

We would like to inform you of two main changes being implemented into Worldwide Billing on Vodafone this October. They are introducing a new Standard Roaming Charges and a zoning structure.

Daisy will be implementing these changes in two phases. We will be implementing the majority of the changes to the standard roaming costs on 16 October 2016. The remaining changes to the standard roaming costs and the new zoning structure will be implemented on 1 November 2016.

Worldwide Billing
New Standard Roaming Charges

Daisy will be implementing rate changes in Europe Zone 1 and Europe Zone 2 as of the 1st November 2016. Asia Pacific, US & Canada and Rest of World Zones will take effect as of the 16th October 2016. Roaming calls will now be adjusted in line with the charging categories below:

Zone Calling in-zone or back to the UK Calling between European zones Calling outside European zones Rates to take effect as of:
Europe Zone 1 13.8p £1.25 £1.67 1 November 2016
Europe Zone 2 24.5p £1.50 £2.00 1 November 2016
Asia Pacific 80p £1.50 £2.00 16 October 2016
USA & Canada £1.35 £1.50 £2.00 16 October 2016
Rest of the World 1 £1.65 £1.65 £2.00 16 October 2016
Rest of the World 1 £2.00 £2.00 £2.00 16 October 2016
New Zoning Structure
New Zoning Structure

There are a number of changes to various destinations and zones whilst roaming; Daisy customers will see these changes from and including 1 November 2016.

Changes to Roaming Zones

The following countries will move from Rest of World Zone 1 to Rest of World Zone 2: Belize, Bhutan, Burundi, Comoros, Cook Islands, Cuba, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Laos, Madagascar, Maldives, Sao Tome and Principe, Solomon Islands, Turkmenistan. In addition, a new Asia Pacific Zone will be introduced, details can be found in appendix below.

Changes to our Aerospace & Maritime services 

The cost of using your phone when in the air or at sea will also increase as seen below:

Making a call (cost per min) Receiving a call (cost per min) Sending a text (cost per text) Sending a picture message (cost per message) Using Data (cost per MB) Rates to take effect as of:
Aerospace £1.67 £1.25 70.8p 37.5p £5.00 16 October 2016
Maritime £2.00 £1.50 85p 45p £6.00 16 October 2016

New Roaming Zone Appendix (as of the 1st November 2016)

To view the list of roaming zones and destinations in full, please see below:

Europe Zone 1: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canary Islands, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, French territories, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy (inc. Vatican City), Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal (inc. Madeira), Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain (inc. Balearic Islands) and Sweden.

Europe Zone 2: Albania, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Channel Islands (inc. Guernsey, Jersey) & the Isle of Man, Faroe Islands, San Marino, Switzerland and Turkey.

Asia Pacific Zone: Australia, New Zealand, Singapore, South Africa, Taiwan and Thailand.

USA & Canada Zone: USA and Canada.

Rest of World Zone 1: Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Benin, Bermuda, Bolivia, Bonaire, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Congo, People’s Republic, Congo, The Democratic Republic, Costa Rica, Curacao, Dominica, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guam, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lesotho, Liberia, Macau, Macedonia, Malawi, Malaysia, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar (Burma), Namibia, Nepal, New Caledonia, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Russia, Rwanda, Samoa, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Sierra Leone, South Korea, Sri Lanka, St Helena, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Sudan (inc. South Sudan), Suriname, Swaziland, Syria, Tahiti, Tajikistan, Tanzania, The Bahamas, The British Virgin Islands, The Cayman Islands, The Dominican Republic, The Falkland Islands, The Ivory Coast (Côte d’Ivoire), The Netherlands Antilles, The Philippines, The Seychelles, The US Virgin Islands, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turks and Caicos Islands, UAE (United Arab Emirates), Uganda, Ukraine, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Rest of World Zone 2: Andorra, Belize, Bhutan, Burundi, Comoros, Cook Islands, Cuba, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Greenland, Laos, Lebanon, Libya, Madagascar, Maldives, Sao Tome and Principe, Solomon Islands, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan.

World Travel Select

Users of Daisy’s alternative to World Traveller from Vodafone will not be impacted by the removal of United Arab Emirates (UAE) from the daily roaming service. Despite being removed by the network as of 16 October 2016, this will remain inclusive within World Travel Select for the foreseeable future.